I Clicked It Up a Notch – March Contest

Time for the March Click It Up a Notch photo contest.  Isn’t it great to have the opportunity to pick your favorite photo for the month and share it with others?

After tornados, thunderstorms and snow at the beginning of the month, Spring sprang early here and we’ve enjoyed her beauty ever since.   I’ve taken a lot of pictures of flowers lately.

Here’s my favorite shot from the month of March:

I hope you’ll look at other contest photos too.  The ones I’ve seen are awesome!

 

15 thoughts on “I Clicked It Up a Notch – March Contest

  1. The colors just pop so beautifully in this photo. I also LOVE how the light is shining from behind (I think) the flower. It makes it glow!

  2. Wow I love it. How do you get your flower photos so crisp and clear? Are you using a macro lens. I love taking pictures of flowers, especially tulips but don’t have the money for a macro lens right now. Someday!

    • I try to pick a part towards the middle of the bloom near an edge to focus on and then recompose. If the focus slips I try focusing manually. I don’t have a macro lens, but I wish I did! Thanks so much for stopping by.

  3. This is lovely! Loving the way the light hits the flower just enough to illuminate it! Great job capturing some bokeh as well! I love to photograph flowers as well! Just wish I had some tulips to play with in the sun like you! Lovely!

Leave a Reply

