June 21, 2013–Travel and technicolor

Day 112/365. “The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

I enjoy travel of any type.  Destinations near or far make me happy because they give me the opportunity to see different scenery.   They also provide me with wonderful photo ops 🙂 Before travel I’m like Dorothy in Kansas:

2013-06-20_0001 txt

En route, and once I reach my destination I feel like Dorothy in Oz (without the tornadoes, wicked witches, angry apple trees and flying monkeys!):

2013-06-20_0002 txt

My time off work so far has been a combination staycation/vacation with trips to Louisville, Cincinnati, Atlanta, and different parts of Lexington. As always I enjoy the journey, the stuff I see along the way, and the things I do once I get there.

Leave a Reply

