October 11, 2013

Day 224/365. If I were more articulate I’d say something profound here.  Since I can’t think of anything profound to say I thought I’d share the story of this photo.  I was walking in the Arboretum on my daily photo junket, and the light shining through the leaves of this tree looked like stained glass to me.  I tried to capture that stained glass look and this is the result.  I was experimenting with a new lens and found out that with back lit subjects it produces extreme lens flare, even when metering on the subject.  This isn’t the photo I envisioned, but I think I like the result anyway.  Not bad for a $50 lens!

2013-10-11 CRW_4757

Leave a Reply

